Make an Appointment: 757-335-6485 | [email protected]

  • Alexis Zornitta, Ph.D.

    *Not accepting new therapy clients at this time*

    Alexis Zornitta has over 10 years of experience as a Licensed Clinical Psychologist and over 15 years of experience working in the mental health field. She specializes in the treatment of trauma based issues, such as PTSD and provides services to adults and older adults. Her approach is integrative and incorporates evidence based therapies.

    Dr. Zornitta is well versed in a variety of trauma-focused therapies. She is certified eye movement desensitization and reprocessing (EMDR), Cognitive Processing Therapy, and Cognitive Behavioral Therapy for Insomnia. She also has significant experience in utilizing Narrative Therapy, Exposure Therapy, Acceptance & Commitment Therapy, and Cognitive Behavioral Therapy for PTSD.

    She enjoys working with adults in individual therapy and specializes in treating the effects of various types of trauma occurring at multiple points across the lifespan. She is  passionate about providing culturally competent and affirming care. Dr. Zornitta has specialized training and experience in treating Medical staff, Mental Health Professionals, Veterans, and individuals who have experienced frequent discrimination/marginalization ( such as 2SLGBT+, Women). 

    Dr. Zornitta’s therapeutic style is client-centered and collaborative, creating a safe space for clients to share. Her primary goal for all clients is that they make progress and move toward living a life that aligns with what they value most. 

    Dr. Zornitta’s primary license is in Virginia; she is also licensed to provide telehealth services to individuals located in the following jurisdictions: Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.